Searching for Book Clubs That Travel

I’m working on a book about reading and travel and searching for book clubs around the country who have taken a book-related trip together.  I’d love to hear from you.  Send comments.  Thanks.

Terri

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Searching for Book Clubs That Travel

  1. sue says:

    Hi – we are a group of ex-pats living in Switzerland and about to take a trip to Barcelona after reading Cathedral of the Sea by Ildefonso Falcones.

  2. David Mather says:

    Hi–I have recently published a novel which takes place in southern Chile 44 years ago. I am also currently working on another novel that I hope will be out at the end of the year, the story of which also takes place in southern Chile. The 2nd story is current, is a sequel but with an environmental bent. I feel both books would be good traveling companions for people going to South America, especially, of course, to southern Chile. I am looking for ‘travel book clubs’ or outlets that might promote, or where I might sell, my books. As noted earlier, the website for the book is: http://www.onefortheroad-mather.com.

    Thank you–David Mather

  3. Susan Jessop says:

    Hi, my book club is located in Ottawa, Canada and last year I organized a book club outing to Luebeck, Germany to have an in depth look at the life of Thomas Mann and his novel, “The Buddenbrooks: A Family in Decline”. Mann was raised in Luebeck, a gorgeous medieval German town about 45 minutes from Hamburg. The novel is based there as well with many of the landmarks still there. I built a program around the novel and we had a fabulous time! I was initially worried as the novel was written in 1901 and over 700 pages! I thought the ladies would kill me if it turned out to lousy… But it was wonderful as was the trip! I’d be happy to speak with you about the experience. My fellow book club mates think I should market the program. Regards, Susan

Leave a Reply

